Newbie & seems like my tortoise is ill? need help guys..!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tuii

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
India
Hi..!!
I am from india & have a tortoise with me from last 5 years. Still i am totally unaware of its species & gender. Today i noticed that one of his nostrils is blocked from some yellowish & bit liquid like content. He seems to be having trouble since yesterday & isn't eating anything. He is opening his mouth just a bit as if he is trying to sneeze/burp/yawn & seems to be feeling uncomfortable. So got worried & started surfing net & first thing i came across was this wonderful forum. Need some help guys & as tortoise are not allowed here so its not easy to find a vet for same. I am total noob so please bear with me.
Thanks.

wellington

10 Year Member!
Tortoise Club
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Hello and WELCOME. :D. So someone can help you properly, post a picture of your tort. Also give us a run down of the torts home. Temps, humidity, substrate, diet anything like that you can think of to tell us.

ascott

10 Year Member!
Apple Valley, California
Welcome and as Wellington requested, may we please see a pic of your tortoise....a picture showing the top shell, the bottom of shell and his face....this will let the folks help you to know what species you have....:D

Tuii

5 Year Member
India
Thanks for the warm welcome..!!