New Sri Lankans from Doug and Janie

Status
Not open for further replies.

Luvthemtorts

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Southeast
Hello all!
First post so I thought I would introduce myself and post a pic of each of my new SLS that I just received from Janie and Doug (awesome people to deal with!).
I have been keeping and breeding turtles and tortoises for 11 years and in that time have been blessed with the good fortune to both work with and successfully reproduce Indian, Sri Lankin and Burmese Stars.
During an extended illness I was forced to part with my animals and once recovered started working with Heloderma and several other lizard species.
Recently I stumbled upon the ad for these little gems and knew I had to get back to my true passion so I scopped up 4 of these little ones and I must say, the thrill when I opened the package brought back a flood of fond memories.
They seem to have setled in quite well and hopefully are on their way to growing into healthy adults.
Anyways,
Glad to be here!
SriLankan01.jpg

SriLankan02.jpg

SriLankan03.jpg

SriLankan04.jpg

mlocke4548

5 Year Member
Douglas is a great person indeed. I have three Sri lankans from him and they are doing great, they love it in Hawaii.

Yours look very nice too.

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
Hi "Lovethemtorts":

May we know your name? I'm so sorry that illness forced you to give up your animals, but its great news that you are slowly getting back into the hobby. Stars are beautiful tortoises...and thanks for sharing your pictures with us!

484805g84d720dfn.gif

to the forum!!

Candy

10 Year Member!
Alhambra, CA
Welcome to the forum. Your pictures are just beautiful. I love the shell on the stars it's so round and the design is breathtaking. :)

gummybearpoop

10 Year Member!
Arizona
Very nice animals. Welcome to the forum and congrats on obtaining new animals.

Doug and Janie are very very nice people.

Luvthemtorts

5 Year Member