Hello Tortoise Forum Members :) :) :)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sandeep

5 Year Member
Hello Tortoise Forum Members,

I'm Sandeep from India. I love all pets and i have been owning many like love birds, cockatiels, rabbits, hens, dogs(great dane and pomeranian), pigeons and aquarium fishes.

Last week i got a baby tortoise and loved to join TortoiseForum to get all my silly doubts cleared regarding my baby tortoise, as i'm a newbie growing them i really need help of all the members here.

I'll get the pics of it soon to you all and I would really like you all to suggest a name to my baby tortoise!

Thank You,
Sandeep. :) :) :)

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Location (City and/or State)
Clovis, CA
Hi Sandeep!

2726611ns3kgbc4xa.gif

to the forum!!

I caught a bit of your enthusiasm from your post. Glad to see you so excited about having a tortoise. May I ask, what kind is it?

Sandeep

5 Year Member
Hello :),

Thanks for that, I'm going to upload the pics soon (my cam has broken :( last week and i'm going to get a new one :)) and I'm not sure of its breed.

Can help me identifying its breed by a similar pic :rolleyes:

I'm attaching a pic i got from google which is exact to my tortoise.

Please let me know its breed i'll be very happy! I can't wait till i get my cam to know its breed. :)

Thank You,
Sandeep.
Tortoise.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:

JourneyTort

10 Year Member!
5 Year Member
Ontario, Canada
If your 'baby tortoise' is the exact same as the pic attached to your last post then what you have there is a turtle. Not sure what kind but I am sure someone will be able to identify it.

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
That's a water turtle, Sandeep. He needs to be kept in an aquarium half filled with water and with a landing area where he can get out of the water and sit under a light to warm up. They eat live food plus water plants or veggies.

Sandeep