Tortoise Club
Platinum Tortoise Club
Location (City and/or State)
San Jose CA
Cute little thing. Very nice.

Flipper

MO, USA
Ormond is darling :<3: Is he eastern or western? I am still learn the basics. Sorry if that's a silly question.

Lady Thompson

5 Year Member
Hi Flipper, I believe he is an Eastern. But please someone correct me if I am wrong. I'm very new at this too :)

Jami

Hi there,

I loved looking at your pictures. It's made me feel better. My hatchling Hermann's, Hermit (original, I know) plastron is feeling different than he did a week ago. His plastron is really flexible and seems a bit ridged. Is Ormond's? Or is his smooth?

Thanks!
Jami

Flipper

MO, USA
Hi there,

I loved looking at your pictures. It's made me feel better. My hatchling Hermann's, Hermit (original, I know) plastron is feeling different than he did a week ago. His plastron is really flexible and seems a bit ridged. Is Ormond's? Or is his smooth?

Thanks!
Jami
I believe the mods will ask what you are feeding and the lighting you're using. But I don't know for sure.

I hope your baby is ok :)

Lady Thompson

5 Year Member
Hi, I'm glad you like the pictures. My little guy is so funny that way he walks around and investigates things. His shell seems firm and a bit ridged at the top. Its harder than it was when I first brought him home. I was told he was 6 weeks old at first but then found out he was hatched March 25th so he was actually 8 weeks when I got him. Now he is about 2 1/2 months old. He is obsessed with dandelions! How old is your little guy?

Jami