Leopard and baby red foot tortoise in need of a good home

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nursinggeek

5 Year Member
I just found out that I have 6 months to live with stage 4 leukemia and looking for someone to take care of my baby red foot and my 8 year old leopard torts unsure how things will turn up I live in CINCINNATI Ohio

(Mod note: not asking a fee)

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Location (City and/or State)
Clovis, CA
Oh my...I don't know what to say. I'm so very sorry this is happening to you.

I hope you are able to find good homes for your tortoises. If you weren't so far away, I'd take them in an instant.

lisa127

10 Year Member!
NE Ohio
I'm so sorry. :(

I would take them, but I am in the Cleveland area. So still pretty far. Good luck.

wiccan_chicken

5 Year Member
Georgia
I.... I am very sorry. If I had the money and the space, I would take one for you, but I am very new to tortoise keeping and I do not have the funds.

I wish you the best of luck... I'm sorry again :(

lisa127

10 Year Member!
NE Ohio
I'm trying to use mapquest to see how far Cleveland is from Cincinnati, but the mapquest site does not come up for me. If I can figure this out or ask my husband when I see him, I'll get back to this thread.

Rockford

5 Year Member
Truly sorry to hear your news. Unfortunately I live in eastern PA. Take care

Scot

theelectraco

5 Year Member
Ill pay for shipping if you don't mind the tort being shipped. I live in Orange County, ca 92649. I have a Redfoot currently and have a whole extra set up for another one. Sorry to hear about your diagnosis.

Levi the Leopard

IXOYE
10 Year Member!
Southern Oregon
I could take the leopard(s) and will pay shipping. I'm also near orange county.
I have the space and resources.

I'll send you a message.

Heather
sent while on my purple android TFOapp

I'm sorry to read about your news. I'll message you.

Heather
sent while on my purple android TFOapp