Hello from NJ

Benito

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
New Jersey
Hello everyone, been reading this forum for a while as a guest and finally decided to join. I live in NJ and I own 2 baby Aldabras, 2 Sulcatas(1 ivory) and 5 small Leopards. One of my leopards I am not sure if it's a pardalis pardalis. I am new to tortoise keeping and been waiting till my son was grown and out to get into this. I know it's going to be a ton of work but this the stuff I love to do. I am sure I will get to know most of you and look foward educating myself further with the seasoned tort keepers on this site.

IMG_3588.png

Last edited by a moderator:

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
Hi, and welcome to the Forum!

If you didn't pay more for that leopard, then it's probably just a mix of the two - babcock and pardalis.

Benito

5 Year Member
New Jersey
Hi. I was not sure about him. So its good to have people more knowledgeable then me take a peak at it

Last edited:

Benito

5 Year Member
New Jersey
He had me thinking he was due to his black specking skin. But I got him from someone who didn't want him any longer on craigslist

Tidgy's Dad

5 Year Member
Fes, Morocco
Hello, Benito, and a very warm welcome to Tortoise Forum.
It would be great to see photos of your other torts too.
Please.

Gillian M

5 Year Member
Jordan
Hello everyone, been reading this forum for a while as a guest and finally decided to join. I live in NJ and I own 2 baby Aldabras, 2 Sulcatas(1 ivory) and 5 small Leopards. One of my leopards I am not sure if it's a pardalis pardalis. I am new to tortoise keeping and been waiting till my son was grown and out to get into this. I know it's going to be a ton of work but this the stuff I love to do. I am sure I will get to know most of you and look foward educating myself further with the seasoned tort keepers on this site.

View attachment 183408

A very warm welcome to the forum! :)