Hello from Florida.

StrangeDejavu

Location (City and/or State)
Florida
Hi all,

My name's Mitch. I'm a 25-year-old college student with a big heart for turtles/tortoises. I've owned different species on and off over my life, from Red-eared sliders to Eastern Box Turtles (many) to a Snapping turtle to a Russian. After doing my research, I feel a Cherry Head will make a perfect companion for me and my sunny, Florida weather. I have a 4.5 foot x 2 foot area designated for an eventual self-built enclosure (indoor) and still figuring out the details for an outdoor enclosure.

In my off-time, I pour myself into Astrophotography. I love being under the night sky and the peace and quiet that goes along with it. If you're interested, you can see some of my most recent work here: http://imgur.com/a/jnSk5

I look forward to learning how to best care for my (eventual) new friend, and trust i'll find all the information needed to do so here. :)

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
Hi Mitch, and welcome to the forum!

What beautiful pictures! I love the moon shots. I like to look at the sky at night, but really don't know anything about it.

wellington

10 Year Member!
Tortoise Club
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Hello and Welcome:). You have found the right source for all the correct info.
Your pictures are beautiful

Jacqui

Wanna be raiser of Lemon Drop tortoises
10 Year Member!
A Land Far Away...
Hi! *waves* Glad you found us. :) You must have one heck of a camera.

HerpMS

5 Year Member
Orlando, FL.
Welcome to the forum! We just bought a house in Orlando this past weekend, and will be moving down in about 2 months!

Barista5261

5 Year Member
Central Florida
Sweeeet! Nice to know there will be more tort/turtle lovers in town [SMILING FACE WITH OPEN MOUTH][TURTLE]

HerpMS

5 Year Member
Orlando, FL.