Faded pink dot under tail

axmna

Location (City and/or State)
UAE, sharjah
My box turtle has a very faded pink color under its tail.. can someone tell me what that means

Attachments

• 20240125_163230.jpg
    20240125_163230.jpg
    799.6 KB · Views: 2

Ink

Tortoise Club
5 Year Member
Platinum Tortoise Club
Virginia
Do you mean the tip of the tail? What kind of turtle is it?

Ink

Tortoise Club
5 Year Member
Platinum Tortoise Club
Virginia
My box desert box turtle doesn't have a tail like that, so that is why I was asking about the species. It looks more like a tortoise, however I am not an expert. @Yvonne G or @Maggie3fan should be able to help you.

axmna

UAE, sharjah
My box desert box turtle doesn't have a tail like that, so that is why I was asking about the species. It looks more like a tortoise, however I am not an expert. @Yvonne G or @Maggie3fan should be able to help you.
I wasnt told anything about the turtle from where i bought it from some knowledge of turtles i thought it was a box turtle

Reactions: Ink

Ink

Tortoise Club
5 Year Member
Platinum Tortoise Club
Virginia
Can you post a picture of the shell? Then you will be able to get the correct care

Ink

Tortoise Club
5 Year Member
Platinum Tortoise Club
Virginia
It's a tortoise. The tip on the tail is normal. An expert will be able to help you with the species and care. Welcome to the forum.

axmna

UAE, sharjah
It's a tortoise. The tip on the tail is normal. An expert will be able to help you with the species and care. Welcome to the forum.
Thank you for helping .. who should I message to know the species and the care ?

Ink

Tortoise Club
5 Year Member
Platinum Tortoise Club
Virginia
I asked Yvonne and Maggie to help you. @Tom might be able to help you too.

Tom

The Dog Trainer
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Southern California
Yes

Yes,The tip of the tail and its a box turtle..