Sorry for never being around!

Status
Not open for further replies.

DoctorCosmonaut

10 Year Member!
Location (City and/or State)
Oregon
Hello all!

So life has been busy, again, and I just want to say I miss you all.

News:
- My marriage is quickly approaching (July 23rd!) and I have been busy hammering down all the details and licking stamps for invitation. And I'm sure you will all be jealous when you learn that Maggie is coming to the big day! ^_^

- I graduated last month after nearly 5 years of college, applied around to a million and one places and just got a job offer that I am 99.9 per cent sure to take... a teaching job in Singapore!!

What does that mean for Millie and Gerdy? They will be having a nice 15 month stay with Yvonne! (THANK YOU SOOOOO SOOOOOO MUCH YVONNE)!

Now all of these things couldn't of happened with out those fabulous sisters... so thank you Maggie & Yvonne for being great family :)

So as you can imagine, between student teaching, graduating, getting ready for the wedding and planning to move 1/2 way around the world, I've unfortunately neglected the forum a bit... Hope to be around more often now :) Cheers!

DoctorCosmonaut

10 Year Member!
Oregon
Thanks! I'll be teaching history and English. I feel comfortable with history, but I've never really had experience teaching English :S

Fernando

10 Year Member!
Southern California
We've never met Jordan, but I wish you the best on your travels and Marriage (exciting stuff!). I'm glad Yvonne will be keeping your torts, no one better to do so.

Isa

10 Year Member!
Montreal, QC, Canada
Congrats!!! I am sure it is going to be very interesting to teach in Singapore :). Maggie is very lucky to be invited to the wedding :cool: I am sure Millie and Gerdy are going to love it at Yvonne's :).

Tom

The Dog Trainer
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Southern California