Need HELP for my female Redfoot

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tonna444

5 Year Member
I have noticed my female is laying an egg every day for the last 2 days. On the third day she has found a corner and remained there she did not even come for eating.

Second problem is that I have an incubator and from other websites it says that the vermiculite has to be soaked in water 1:1 but on the manual on the incub. It says not to soak the vermiculite for humidity levels below 80%. At the moment I have a temperature of 31.5℃ and humidity of 90%. Is it good?

I need some help pls as I am a beginner. Thx

Sent from my HTC One X+ using TortForum mobile app

Tonna444

5 Year Member
Need help for my Redfoot.

I have noticed my female is laying an egg every day for the last 2 days. On the third day she has found a corner and remained there she did not even come for eating.

Second problem is that I have an incubator and from other websites it says that the vermiculite has to be soaked in water 1:1 but on the manual on the incub. It says not to soak the vermiculite for humidity levels below 80%. At the moment I have a temperature of 31.5℃ and humidity of 90%. Is it good?

I need some help pls as I am a beginner. Thx

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Location (City and/or State)
Clovis, CA
Hi Tonna: