Last day of College!....

Status
Not open for further replies.

-ryan-

5 Year Member
It is just before 1am of my last official day as a college student. I have been going to school for over seventeen years (wow, pretty strange saying that), and now that I am at the end of my bachelor's degree, with no immediate plans to pursue a graduate degree, I feel incredible!

My degree is in Music Education (I play drums and percussion), but I'm only going to pursue a part-time career as a music teacher (private percussion lessons, like I've done for the past seven years). My full-time job for the time being is working in the firearms industry. A little different than what I went to school for, but surprisingly fun and entertaining! Of course I will also continue playing a few gigs a week with various bands. Now I will also have more time to work with the tortoises!

Just thought I'd share my good news.

zzzdanz

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Boston
Good for you man!.I'm a drummer myself (music degree) and taught a few yrs. also.Ya might not get rich playing/teaching but it sure is fun...I had a guy at work that was in the firearms business for yrs. making 6 figures and decided it was to stressful and he wanted to work with his hands.He basically was lumping lumber and going for supplies making $15hr...Never seen a guy so happy...Best of luck to you in w/e path you choose.

ALDABRAMAN

KEEPER AT HEART
10 Year Member!
SW Forida
Congradulations. Being educated is not always financially rewarding!

Torty Mom

5 Year Member
Bakersfield, California
Great news! Congratulations! Alot of work and you followed thru! Awesome! As a "MOM" I am very excited for you!!
WOOOHOOO!!!

Neal

10 Year Member!
Arizona
Congrats man. I'm also at the same point you are, took me seven years though so not as impressive I guess. Good luck!

-ryan-

5 Year Member