how do I make his enclosure more interesting?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ratchet99

5 Year Member
Om seems happy with his enclosure but I want to make it more interesting.
I was thinking of adding hills but I dont know how to create them, also I'd appreciate any other ideas people have!

N2TORTS

5 Year Member
Usally your set-up should be focused around " whats best for your species of tort" and then go from there. How about helping us out and telling us about your tortoise and the type of enclosure you have already built......

JD~:)

Ratchet99

5 Year Member
Hey,
I have a little Russian. He's in a large indoors enclosure with soil/sand substrate. He has.two dangling plants from the walls which he digs under.sometimes, and a wooden arch which he's.started climbing on top of. I'm just trying to.figure put what else other than his.food and water bowl I can give him.

N2TORTS

5 Year Member
Ok ... I'm no expert on Russians ....but a couple of things. Your intentions are super and your on the right track . The hiding spots and "safe" type plants are super. Maybe incorporate a cave that can provide hiding for your tort, but also allow some natural viewing
( sort of a “T” shape ) The “hills” you wish maybe you want some “ dimension to the enclosure ” and I completely understand. But in actuality tortoises don’t “ climb” … so ya can toss the bridge toy. Try and stay natural , and also remember the more stuff you have in there , when time to clean is a pain in the *** to move and sanitize as well . You never did mention how big your set up is ?

jaizei

Unknown Member
10 Year Member!
Location (City and/or State)
Earth
I've read that there are some that place balls in the enclosure, kinda like a horse ball but smaller.

N2TORTS

5 Year Member
jaizei said:
I've read that there are some that place balls in the enclosure, kinda like a horse ball but smaller.

How about a half court, with a 3- point line......? :p

Ratchet99

5 Year Member