Couple of pictures, I Hope!

Status
Not open for further replies.

TKCARDANDCOIN

10 Year Member!
5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Ohio
Here are a couple of pictures.The first is my 6 year old sulcatta. His name is flipper.The second is a picture of one of my Eastern Boxies.I hope the pictures come out!P1030018(1).JPG

Last edited by a moderator:

TKCARDANDCOIN

10 Year Member!
5 Year Member
Ohio
Can you tell this is my first time posting a picture?Anyway here is one of my boxies,I hope!P1030036(1)(1).JPG

terryo

10 Year Member!
Staten Island, New York
Boxies are my favorite. That's a beautiful male (?). I'm always searching for a high red male. I have 4 Easterns, two Three Toed's and a pretty old Ornate. Does your boxie stay out all year and hibernate? If so, how do you do it? What do you keep him in? Anything about boxies interests me and I'm always looking for new idea's.

TKCARDANDCOIN

10 Year Member!
5 Year Member
Ohio
He stays out most of the year and then he comes in for the winter along with another male and female.I want to hibernate them this year but i have never done it before and i do not want to hurt him.I also have a hatchling eastern boxie and a hatchling florida boxie that live in a vivarium for now.It is pretty basic,peat moss with some spaghnum moss spread around and a couple of hides.5.0 uvb and a 60 watt heat bulb(black).What do you do with your boxies in the winter?Thanks,tom.

Tom

The Dog Trainer
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Southern California
Your sulcata looks great and your boxie has amazing color.

Post some pics of the plastron, anal scutes and tail and we can all play the guess the sex game.

TKCARDANDCOIN

10 Year Member!
5 Year Member
Ohio
TKCARDANDCOIN said:
Can you tell this is my first time posting a picture?Anyway here is one of my boxies,I hope!

P1030044(1)(1).JPGP1030027(1)(1).JPG

terryo

10 Year Member!
Staten Island, New York