Continuing to be impressed,

Benjamin

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
zone 7b

CB animals are doing well and growing. #2 and #3 started fighting right after the picture, pretty sure they are both boys.

This is Max. He is WC and I have been caring for him for five months. We couldn't be happier. His gal, Madeline, is doing great also. She wasn't feeling photogenic today. Both have been captive for several years. They represent the few of this species that survive the transfer to captivity.

wellington

10 Year Member!
Tortoise Club
Chicago, Illinois, USA
RE: Continueing to be impressed,

Actually a great pic of him. They were fighting for the spot light.:)

Nogueyi

5 Year Member
Odp: Continueing to be impressed,

Great animals. My dream. In Europe they are very rare. Hope to have them one day.

theTurtleRoom

10 Year Member!
Tortoise Club
Platinum Tortoise Club
Lititz, PA

Awesome, Ben! Great pictures!

Benjamin

5 Year Member
zone 7b

Very interesting species, very similar to the emys emys.

Benjamin

5 Year Member
zone 7b

Will said:
Benjamin said:
Very interesting species, very similar to the emys emys.

How so such to promt your comparison?
I have been keeping emys emys for a decade now, and impressa for seven years. They both are very alert and responsive to my presence, in a positive way. Very unlike some other species I keep.

I plan to eventually house impressa very similar to my emys emys. Both species do very well in my climate.

emysbreeder

5 Year Member
Benjamin said:

CB animals are doing well and growing. #2 and #3 started fighting right after the picture, pretty sure they are both boys.

This is Max. He is WC and I have been caring for him for five months. We couldn't be happier. His gal, Madeline, is doing great also. She wasn't feeling photogenic today. Both have been captive for several years. They represent the few of this species that survive the transfer to captivity.