newcomer! Advice?

<Dani>

Hello, my name's Dani, and I'm looking to purchase my first tortoise. I'm most likely going to get a red-footed tortoise and, as it's my first time, I've been trying to read and gather all the information I can to help me provide the best care possible. Unfortunately I'm not sure what sites and what information I can trust, so I was hoping some of you with more experience could offer some tips to get me started and help me keep my tortoise happy and healthy!

mike taylor

10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Well you came to the right place my friend . If your going to buy a red foot N2torts is your man . As for care tortoise library is a members site check it out it's full of stuff you'll need to know . And welcome to TFO!

<Dani>

Well you came to the right place my friend . If your going to buy a red foot N2torts is your man . As for care tortoise library is a members site check it out it's full of stuff you'll need to know . And welcome to TFO!

okay, I'll be sure to check the tortoise library out. thank you very much!

mike taylor

10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Look up Jeff (aka N2torts) he has some nice looking red foots . I think his web site is tortoise cove it pops up in a Google search.

tortdad

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
NW Houston TX
I bought my Cherryhead Redfoot from Jeff. He's good people and knows what he's doing when it comes to breeding red footed tortoise. Peoples two biggest mistakes when getting their 1st Rf is they don't make the enclosure big enough and they don't build something that holds high humidity.