newbie mommy of leopard tortoise

Status
Not open for further replies.

josey143

5 Year Member
hello,
I am soo glad to have found this forum, I am a newbie mom of leopard tortoise. I am not sure how old our little josey is. We got her december 2010. I am worried that she is pyramiding. I am still figuring out how to take care of her. At first josey did not eat much the first two months we had her. For awhile I've been feeding her tortoise dry food and now I switched to mostly veggies. I found myself thinking, reading, and trying to do the best I can for her which is weird since I am not a pet person but josey is soo adorable when she does her little stretching and yawning soo priceless....I would like for her to grow healthy and surpass old age.... Please help.....I really need input of how to take care of her. Thank you soo much.

josey's pics:
2011-05-21_16-53-09_923.jpg
2011-05-21_16-53-18_504.jpg
2011-07-29_15-17-29_886.jpg

SDC11172.jpg
2011-07-29_15-30-00_90.jpg
2011-07-29_15-30-00_90.jpg
SDC11176.jpg

josey's mom;)

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Location (City and/or State)
Clovis, CA
Hi Josey143:

Welcome to the tortoise forum!!

May we know your name and where you are?

I hope you will accept some CONSTRUCTIVE criticism. Josey is living in a habitat that is way too small for her. What is your weather like? She really would do much better in an outdoor habitat.

Stephanie

5 Year Member
Southern California
Welcome to the forum! You'll get plenty of help here. Josey is precious!
I agree with Yvonne, though. I believe the habitat is much too small. That's quite an easy fix though, and it's great that you are continuing your research! :)

josey143

5 Year Member
emysemys said:
Hi Josey143:

Welcome to the tortoise forum!!

May we know your name and where you are?