Newbee

Status
Not open for further replies.

montana

5 Year Member
Hi my name is Montana ... I don`t have a Tortoise at this time but I do have an interest .Long ago we would find box turtles and bring them home for a few days .There were two different kinds one was greenish and the other tiger striped .I found them fascinating.A girl I knew had a spur tortoise it was big as a cowboy hat .She said it was just a little one ... He was way cool .I live in a part of the country where we don`t have alot of summer .. So keeping a tortoise outside isn`t practical ...I have little experience and can not provide a specialized diet .If you know what I mean ? What breed would you suggest???

Smithen

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Cincinnati Ohio
Welcome to the forum! I would suggest a Russian Tortoise, Hermmans Tortoise, or a Lepord Tortoise. They are all fairly easy to care for and stay pretty small. Make sure you do all your research before getting one. This is a wonderful site that has alot of helpful people so feel free to ask any questions you may have and I'm sure someone should be able to answer.

Tyler

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
Hi Montana:

Welcome to the forum!!

It would help us to help you if we knew where you are.

coreyc

10 Year Member!
Massachusetts
Welcome to the forum Montana do your research first I agree with a Russin or a Hermanns but Leopards do not stay small:D

Smithen

5 Year Member
Cincinnati Ohio
coreyc said:
Welcome to the forum Montana do your research first I agree with a Russin or a Hermanns but Leopards do not stay small:D

Sorry I thought they did, I don't know much about them yet :p

Tyler

moswen

5 Year Member