Help! (feeding the Greek tortoise)

Maddhippy

Location (City and/or State)
UK
Hi all,

I am new to the tortoise keeping game, I rescued two very young greek torts last week, I have set up a tort box for them, got calcium supplements, water dish etc.. just please can some one tell me what hibiscus looks like or a photo of some hibiscus? where do i find or buy some?? what other food is good? Mine have only just started eating after settling in, at the moment i am giving them small amounts of Kale and lettuce... any advice is much much needed...

ascott

10 Year Member!
Apple Valley, California
Hi all,

I am new to the tortoise keeping game, I rescued two very young greek torts last week, I have set up a tort box for them, got calcium supplements, water dish etc.. just please can some one tell me what hibiscus looks like or a photo of some hibiscus? where do i find or buy some?? what other food is good? Mine have only just started eating after settling in, at the moment i am giving them small amounts of Kale and lettuce... any advice is much much needed...

http://www.epicurious.com/archive/seasonalcooking/farmtotable/visualguidesaladgreens

Yellow Turtle01

5 Year Member
OH, USA

tglazie

10 Year Member!
San Antonio, TX