Will this pass for a closed chamber?

kelogz08

5 Year Member
hello,

I am new to taking care of sulcatas. Unfortunately, the sulcatas that i bought were 3-4 months old from a seller in craigslist. It's my fault that i did not research on the proper care of the babies before buying them. But i am trying to make up for the little guys. I have two babies in a 40 gallon fish tank ( i know it is too small but i will upgrade once i have space), i use a 50w basking spot lamp which gives out agood 95-100 degrees temp directly under the bulb, i use a incandescent night bulb which keeps the temps between 80-85 degrees at night. i use a zoomed uvb 10.0 reptisun compact flourescent (not the coil type) turned on at the same time as the basking bulb (which is 12 hours). I use coco coir for substrate. I have 3 small cacti inside the enclosure for landscaping. I use 3 pcs of plywood wrapped in shrink wrap (a very small gap in between the boards for air flow).

Will this pass for a closed enclosure? Or am i missing something out?

I would really appreciate any input20150924_185000.jpg

kelogz08

5 Year Member
hello,