Who would playYOU in a movie?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angi

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
La Mesa, CA.
About 25 years ago I was a waitress and a cook I worked with and I used to play this game ( when things were slow) where we would pick actors that should play charaters in movies that were coming out or we wanted to come out. Flash forward to Sunday, my husband was talking about his trip across country moving my dad from GA. To CA. It was awful then because my dad was moving here because his wife kicked him out because he was a drunk. Well now the stories are hilarious and I told him he should write a book. His trip was WAY crazier than fiction. Anyway he said it would be an even funnier movie and we started picking actors for the parts. (we were on a long drive) So if a movie was made about your life, who would play you. Be honest :)

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
Margaret Hamilton

margarethamilton.jpg

DeanS

SULCATA OASIS
10 Year Member!
SoCal
Funny thing! I told this story about a year ago on another forum I belong to. I had to fly to Portland on the spur of the moment...for business. Business didn't go well! I flew back but had to stopover in Sacramento. Some guy stopped me in a sports memorabilia shop and asked me if he could get my autograph! I asked who he thought I was?!?!? He said Steve Austin! I said I don't look ANYTHING like the Six Million Dollar Man. He said 'NO!" I mean Stone Cold Steve Austin! I only watched wrestling for a short while back in the early 80s. I stopped watching shortly after Randy Savage joined the WWF. So, I barely remembered Stone Cold! Ironically (or not) we're about the same size (6'2" 250lbs)...and other than being bald with goatees...I see no further resemblance! :p I doubt he can act, but that's the closest for looks. 20 years ago? Probably Nick Nolte (then...not now)!

dmmj

The member formerly known as captain awesome
10 Year Member!
CA