Where to find pure South African Leopards?

Mingaun

Location (City and/or State)
Malaysia
Hello. This is my first thread. I am also a beginner in raising tortoises. So far i had only kept and raised one leopard tortoise Frodo which died in a car accident. Frodo was 2 years old. It was heartbreaking and took us a while before deciding on raising a new leopard.

But one thing i realise with Frodo was shyness. We could never interact with him. Always spying on him secretly. That killed my sons interest. It was like a one way interaction. Every time he sees us he would shrink inside his shell. That’s when I found this thread about South African leopards which are suppose to be more outgoing and interactive. However i live in Malaysia and have pet stores that tell me they have the pure pardalis pardalis but i have my doubts.

I am hoping a pure breeder in this forum is willing to export to Malaysia. Or if anybody knows anyone who can do that. I really love the leopards and would love one that is outgoing. Any help or comment would be helpful. Just FYI Malaysia is hot and humid.

Thank you
Mark

Avuwyy

Liverpool, Merseyside
Hello. This is my first thread. I am also a beginner in raising tortoises. So far i had only kept and raised one leopard tortoise Frodo which died in a car accident. Frodo was 2 years old. It was heartbreaking and took us a while before deciding on raising a new leopard.

But one thing i realise with Frodo was shyness. We could never interact with him. Always spying on him secretly. That killed my sons interest. It was like a one way interaction. Every time he sees us he would shrink inside his shell. That’s when I found this thread about South African leopards which are suppose to be more outgoing and interactive. However i live in Malaysia and have pet stores that tell me they have the pure pardalis pardalis but i have my doubts.