Weed ID ?

lismar79

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Ohio USA
This is my first year looking at weeds to feed my RT & Sully. I have a lot of the ones pic & have not been able to 100% ID. Most are just sprouting up here in northern Ohio. Any help is appreciated.

1 & 2nd pic are the same plant

3 & 4th are the same plant, the 4th is grown in more. this is a low growing ground cover that sometimes has a purple tinge to leaves

5 & 6, I have a lot growing around my pine trees

7 & 8 I also have a lot growing around pine grove

9 - violet?

10 - Lambsquarter?

Attachments

• IMG_5439.JPG
    IMG_5439.JPG
    2.6 MB · Views: 31
  • IMG_5440.JPG
    IMG_5440.JPG
    3.2 MB · Views: 32
  • IMG_5443.JPG
    IMG_5443.JPG
    1.5 MB · Views: 33
  • IMG_5444.JPG
    IMG_5444.JPG
    3.9 MB · Views: 30
  • IMG_5447.JPG
    IMG_5447.JPG
    4.1 MB · Views: 30
  • IMG_5448.JPG
    IMG_5448.JPG
    3.7 MB · Views: 29
  • IMG_5453.JPG
    IMG_5453.JPG
    3.8 MB · Views: 30
  • IMG_5455.JPG
    IMG_5455.JPG
    4.5 MB · Views: 27
  • IMG_5451.JPG
    IMG_5451.JPG
    2.7 MB · Views: 29
  • IMG_5450.JPG
    IMG_5450.JPG
    2.8 MB · Views: 29

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
A word of advice to anyone who is looking to identify plants. One or two pictures gets your thread answered quicker. When I see so many pictures that I have to enlarge, I move on to the next thread because I just don't have the time to enlarge so many thumbnails. I'll look at the first two today...

Nope...sorry. Too many and its taking too much time for them to load. Maybe I'll have more time tomorrow or hopefully someone else can help you.

lismar79

5 Year Member
Ohio USA
Wow... ok thanks. I will seek a garder center then. All are currently growing in, so thought it would be easier with one post instead of multi.

Cowboy_Ken

10 Year Member!
Kingman, Arizona