Uneven growth lines?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Blakem

10 Year Member!
Location (City and/or State)
California
Am wondering why my Russian seems to be growing his scutes at an uneven rate? His diet is great, temps are correct and he is outside from 730am-730pm.

image-2887921851.png

Hope the image posts. I've never done it through my iPhone before. Thanks in advanced for your input.

Blake m said:
Am wondering why my Russian seems to be growing his scutes at an uneven rate? His diet is great, temps are correct and he is outside from 730am-730pm.

Hope the image posts. I've never done it through my iPhone before. Also, I know his skin is dry, I soak him 3x a week. Thanks in advanced for your input.

EricIvins

5 Year Member
Blake m said:

View attachment 24006

Hope the image posts. I've never done it through my iPhone before. Thanks in advanced for your input.

Blake m said:

Hope the image posts. I've never done it through my iPhone before. Also, I know his skin is dry, I soak him 3x a week. Thanks in advanced for your input.

Uneven as in how? That picture doesn't show too very much.......

Blakem

10 Year Member!
California
It looks like it is 2x the width on his rear? Maybe I am overreacting but I thought they were supposed to grow evenly all the way around?

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
I've seen this an awful lot with steppe tortoises. I don't know the reason, but I'm going to say what I think it is.