Too good not to share.....We can't invent this kind of stupid!

jeff kushner

Location (City and/or State)
North of Annapolis
Yesterday morning I arrived at the office at 5am in the dark to a roar of water....wth? I am a plumber by trade who put down his tools for the office, 35 yrs ago. I got out of my truck at our office which sits at the bottom of a set of large hills, and heard a ROAR of water. It was loud enough to make me nervous...hate to admit it but it did, it was roaring! One thing that will wake a plumber up fast is the sound of running water but I couldn't see anything. I went in and one of my Estimators, Bobby told me of the watermain break on the adjacent street and showed me where the water was cascading 15"-24" high behind the office, over and above the 24" outlet of the storm drain running wfo....wow, a crudload of water was pouring! This wasn't a measly 8 or 10" break, this was a lateral main break, I could tell by the sheer volume. Bobby got restless and went outside to see the WSSC(local purveyor) crew at work. He came in and showed me a vid he had just taken....the car approached the safety cones in complete darkness from the opposite side, then drove in between the cones set up to protect him. He disappeared into the hole, the vid showing the headlights illuminating from underwater. He said he saw the driver come out of the sunroof but the film had stopped.

Turns out, we had a friend on the WSSC crew who sent us this pic later in the morning. (sorry bout the imprinted verbiage) but you just cannot make up this kind of stupid!

Forrest Gump was right all along.....LOL

jeff

Attachments

• underwateronthatloan.jpg
    underwateronthatloan.jpg
    114.5 KB · Views: 54

Maggie3fan

5 Year Member
PacificNorthWest
“Not gonna pay attention to the road crew or hazard-cones like the other sheep… gonna do my own research!”

;)

Jamie