Should I get a Sulcata? -new to the forum and questions (Repost)

Mares

Location (City and/or State)
Dayton
*Heads up, this is a repost, as I figured this could be applicable to this section as well*
Hello all! As you could probably tell from the title, I am new to the forum and considering buying a Sulcata. As far as introductions go, my name is Mary, and I am currently a college student considering majoring in Zoology/ Wildlife Biology. I have always been fascinated by animals and their environment, and am passionate about giving all of my exotic animals as close to their natural environment I can. I have owned fish, hamsters, rabbits, parrots, hermit crabs, and probably more that I just can't think of right now lol. I am new to the world of tortoises and reptiles, so bear with me :)

So, as I said, I am looking into buying a Sulcata. I have read all the Sulcata care posts on here that I've found, so I think I have a pretty good understanding of their basic care. High humidity and temperature requirements, closed enclosures, not too much outdoor time for young torts, daily soaks, dietary needs, humid hides, etc. I am sure I will come back with more questions on those topics lol, but for now I have a few specific questions.