Pls give me some Help

xMario

Location (City and/or State)
Germany
Hello im a first Time tortoise Keeper i got a sulcata and im trying to do everything perfect.

1st pic was my tortoise enclosure 51% humidity after I read about sulcata care here on the forum (and thx guys great info :) ) I changed it yesterday to pic 2 3 4 and so on. I know it's not perfect but I achieved humidity of 89 % it would be awesome if u guys could give me ur opinions and sorry for my English :)
20181228_061337.jpeg20190124_135423.jpeg20190124_135426.jpeg20190124_135438.jpeg20190124_135515.jpeg20190124_135455.jpeg20190124_135521.jpeg20190124_135527.jpeg

Reptilony

QC, CAN
Hi mario, im no expert but I know the experts will tell you to change that uvb bulb asap. It doesn't produce much uvb and the distance it is to your tort from what I can see in the pictures it receives none. You should post your temperatures. That's the most important. I suggest putting a dimmer on a dimmable basking bulb5 if you can. You can do that or somehow have a way of changing the distance to get the perfect temp for the basking spot. I would also use a clay saucer instead of the animal dish you got there. Btw your english is real good.

xMario

Germany
Hi mario, im no expert but I know the experts will tell you to change that uvb bulb asap. It doesn't produce much uvb and the distance it is to your tort from what I can see in the pictures it receives none. You should post your temperatures. That's the most important. I suggest putting a dimmer on a dimmable basking bulb5 if you can. You can do that or somehow have a way of changing the distance to get the perfect temp for the basking spot. I would also use a clay saucer instead of the animal dish you got there. Btw your english is real good.
Thx for ur imput :) the temperature directly under the heatbulb is 36°C (96.8 degrees)
The rest of the enclosure stays at about 24-26 °C (75.2-78.8 degrees)
I lowered the uvb bulb to 15 cm