Picked up a new Redfoot today

Status
Not open for further replies.

JustAnja

10 Year Member!
5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Arkansas
Legend and I drove down to Gurnee Mills, IL today to meet up with a girl from Chicago to pick up a Redfoot that she wanted to find a better home for. She has had the Redfoot since Sep 2002. A little bumpy but she did her homework and was taking very good care of him/her. She felt bad because she had been keeping it in a 6x6 pen inside of an apartment for 3 years. Im undecided on sex at this point, opinions welcomed? He/she is probably around 7", havent measured yet. Just got home from the drive down and back and have it in the tub soaking.

This is Akai :)
060508005.jpg

060508006.jpg

060508007.jpg

jlyoncc1

10 Year Member!
NJ
Can't help you with the he/she issue but he/she does look very relaxed in the water! Very cute!

Chucky

10 Year Member!
5 Year Member
S. Oregon
I would say you have a male from the looks so far but I'm not an expert.

JustAnja

10 Year Member!
5 Year Member
Arkansas
Chucky said:
Yea thats what Im leaning towards myself, but I am wrong about 75% of the time. lol Im hoping Terry and Danny will chime in with their opinions.

Redfoot NERD

10 Year Member!
Tennessee
JustAnja said:
Chucky said:
Yea thats what Im leaning towards myself, but I am wrong about 75% of the time. lol Im hoping Terry and Danny will chime in with their opinions.

I believe your 25% part is correct this time Anja.. female!

nerd

JustAnja

10 Year Member!
5 Year Member
Arkansas
Redfoot NERD said:
JustAnja said:
Chucky said:

I believe your 25% part is correct this time Anja.. female!

nerd

LOL thanks Terry

elegans

10 Year Member!
5 Year Member