Newbie owner of a horsfield tortoise.

anj

Hi guys, I'm Anj I'm new to all this. VERY SORRY BUT THIS IS GOING TO BE A LONG ONE...

My partner and I did some research on tortoise before we got one and we took the advise from the lady in the pet shop on how to set up everything. So feeling confident that we got everything and know what we are doing from the advice from the lady in the garden centre. It was time.

On the 18th of June I got a horsfield. He was at the time (20th June) 12cm long and weighted 393g. At first all seemed ok. Looking around he's run and climbing the log and sliding down the other side. And putting him out side to run around which he also loved. My partner built a run for him outside to so when the dogs are out he goes in there. Obv on nice days.

He has a lamp that does heat and UVB/UVA . Under light it's 33/34 and the other side on the run it's 20/21.