Newbie here..! This is my story!

NewGirlMandy

image.jpeg image.jpeg Hello everyone! My name is Mandy. I work at a pet shop and yesterday someone brought in a little sulcata in a coffee tin and left it because he said he didn't want it. It is 5 months old.
As I said this only happened yesterday so I have it in a plastic tub in my bedroom right now until I can figure out something more permenante.
I'm very nervous because this was sudden for me and I've never raised this kind of animal before but I'm doing to best I can on such short notice.
Tonight when I go to work I will be getting a heating bulb to go over the tank. Right now I only have a simple desk light over it. And I'll be getting a thermometer and hygrometer. So I can adjust the heat and humid levels as nessecary.
As for UV lighting I live in California so I am able to take it outside for at least 20 minutes or longer everyday (under supervision of course) without fear of it getting too cold.
I'm feeding it spring mix, I will also be getting calcium powder tonight to sprinkle on its food.
I haven't seen it eat yet. And it isn't moving much. I'm assuming it's nervous because it's in a new place and also it may be too cold (I'm getting the heat lamp tonight) as the desk lamp generates a minimal amount of heat. Also the fact that it's a baby and in sure they sleep a lot naturally. I have it in my closet in an open tub so it stays a more even temperature and it's free of drafts but still able to get fresh air. Like I said I know this isn't ideal but I'm doing the best I can please don't leave me negative comments if I didn't take it it would have died in the coffee tin because the guy literally set it down and walked out of the store and just ditched the poor thing.
I'm aware they grow very large. I have a huge backyard for when it gets big enough to be outside.
And I've been reading all day about them. I know they need to be bathed twice a week. Is there anything else that is very obvious that I am missing?