turtilini2021

Location (City and/or State)
Berkeley, California
I live in an apartment, my daughter
gave me a baby Sulcata for my birthday in May 2021…I have purchased all the necessary lighting, hide place, he outgrew first
hide place, bought larger one…
I’m wanting to know how to feed this sweet tortoise, I love him and would like him to be healthy & happy

turtilini2021

Berkeley, California
I live in an apartment, my daughter
gave me a baby Sulcata for my birthday in May 2021…I have purchased all the necessary lighting, hide place, he outgrew first
hide place, bought larger one…
I’m wanting to know how to feed this sweet tortoise, I love him and would like him to be healthy & happy
I live in Berkeley, California

Karen(pebbles)

Platinum Tortoise Club
Bristol Uk
Hi and welcome,
i have no experience with Sulcatas but if you post some pics one of the more experienced members will be able to help you.

wellington

10 Year Member!
Tortoise Club
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Please read these threads.
Thread 'For Those Who Have a Young Sulcata...' https://www.tortoiseforum.org/threads/for-those-who-have-a-young-sulcata.76744/

Thread 'The Best Way To Raise A Sulcata, Leopard, Or Star Tortoise' https://www.tortoiseforum.org/threa...se-a-sulcata-leopard-or-star-tortoise.181497/

Thread 'Ever Wonder How Fast A Sulcata Can Grow?' https://www.tortoiseforum.org/threads/ever-wonder-how-fast-a-sulcata-can-grow.150013/

An apartment will only be good for maybe a year. They grow fast and large.

LeahK

Berkeley CA
I live in Berkeley, California
Welcome! I live in Berkeley too! I got a Russian and a hermanni tortoise. This forum has been a great resource, you definitely came to the right place. There is lots of good reading from very experienced tortoise keepers.

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
Oh lordy, lordy! A sulcata in an apartment!!! Good luck with that.