New From Indiana!

dylandrea

Location (City and/or State)
Mishawaka, Indiana
Hello! I am new to the Tortoise Forum. I am a Red Foot owner of about 1.5 years and have loved every second of it. I hope to make friends here, get help when I have questions, and even provide help if needed. I am also thinking about adopting another Red Foot or possibly a Cherry Head (I have 2 Red Foots that are about three months apart).

I am also a snake owner! Ball Python.

Thanks for checkin' me out! Heehee;)

HoosierTort

Indianapolis
I’m in Indy. Western, Eastern, and Dalmatian Hermann’s as well as a rescued Russian and some Box turtles. I do love Red Foots! Such personality!

dylandrea

Mishawaka, Indiana
I’m in Indy. Western, Eastern, and Dalmatian Hermann’s as well as a rescued Russian and some Box turtles. I do love Red Foots! Such personality!

Yes for sure! I can see a very noticeable difference between my two little guys. Buddy is much more shy and likes to keep to himself, and is not huge on food. He likes hiding and being in the dark. Whereas Ellie just LOVES her munchies! Always waiting for a bite to eat. She seems to thoroughly enjoy basking under her UVB/heat lamp and not shy at all. Definitely more outgoing and more of an explorer. I love them both so much! So funny to watch them interact as well!

Lyn W

5 Year Member
UK
Hi and welcome Dylan.
Are your torts kept separately?
There is a good caresheet available https://tortoiseforum.org/threads/redfoot-tortoise-care-sheet.175319/
and lots of threads about the risks of keeping pairs together from people who learned from sad experience.
There is always something new to learn here so enjoy reading and researching and ask as many questions as you like someone will get back to you.

dylandrea

Mishawaka, Indiana
Hi and welcome Dylan.
Are your torts kept separately?
There is a good caresheet available https://tortoiseforum.org/threads/redfoot-tortoise-care-sheet.175319/