New From Glendale AZ

Nosnibor

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Arizona
Hello there!

I am glad to have joined the Tortoise Forum. I am a resident of Glendale AZ, and I currently care for an August 2013 Gopherus hatchling. My family has a history with these tortoises and now I have the opportunity to care for one as well. Growing up my parents received a Gopherus agassizii from an aunt living in Las Vegas how's dog brought it in. They have had him for 25 years and his name is Elmer. My sister also received a Gopherus agassizii from Las Vegas from a cousin who had to move east for dental school. My Identical twin and I both live here in Glendale with our separate families, not too far from each other and we received these hatchlings through a friend's friend who needed homes for them. I am not sure on the species but they are defiantly either Gopherus agassizii or morafkai.

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
Welcome to the Forum! Curious about your usrname - Robinson backwards??

I'd love to see pictures of your baby.

Nosnibor

5 Year Member
Arizona
Geez, Sorry about the terrible spelling there in my earlier post. Yvonne, your assumption would be correct. I'll try and get some pictures to post soon.

sibi

10 Year Member!
Florida, USA
Hi and welcome! Yes, let's see pics of the baby:)

mike taylor

10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Welcome to tfo ! Yvonne you don't miss a thing . (ole eagle eye )

wellington

10 Year Member!
Tortoise Club
Chicago, Illinois, USA
mike taylor said:
Welcome to tfo ! Yvonne you don't miss a thing . (ole eagle eye )

How bout it. Can't get anything past her:p :D

Hello and Welcome:). Can't wait to see the pics.

Nosnibor

5 Year Member
Arizona
Hey everyone,