Need help - is this shell rot??

theboardwalkbody

Hi, I'm a newbie tort owner and I've had my tort Little Foot for a while and everything was fine. But today I took him outside and in the sunlight I noticed these spots. They're white, to me they looked like scratches or something - they don't look cheesy or fuzzy to me, they don't feel different than the rest of the shell, either. I checked his belly and there was nothing there - it's just these three spots.

His enclosure was cleaned about 3-4 days ago, new substrate and all. Water is changed daily, sometimes more if he makes it dirty. He gets fed once a day. His temps are where they should be (per care sheet from breeder and the one on here) and the humidity is, too. I try to give him a sprinkle of calcium on his food once a week (he hates it) and when he gets soaks I make sure he's dry before putting him back in. He did have a longer soak about 3 days ago, it was about 30mins because I lost track of time, but again - I made sure he was dry and I even let him walk around outside a bit for the first time before putting him back in his house.

I googled shell problems and saw some horrible pictures of shell rot (those poor babies) and this doesn't look like those but maybe it's starting? I, obviously, don't want it to get worse! So I'm posting this pic, I hope it's good enough - if not let me know and I'll try to take more (my camera isn't good with close-ups). If it is shell rot could someone tell me like step-by-step what to do. Also what caused it, because I read that it's improper housing that caused it but he's got a big house (hes the only one in it) and the substrate, lighting, temp/humidity, and foods (varied) are all the ones I got through the breeder and stuff. He's got several hides and likes to dig so there's a lot of substrate so he can burrow at night. He's only going to be a year old in a few weeks.