My new leopard tortoises

Ergotaxon

Location (City and/or State)
Portland, TX
Hi, my name is Albert. I’m new to the forum. I’ve been keeping tortoises for about fifteen years. I’ve got a large male sulcata, four redfoot tortoises and three baby leopard tortoises. The leopard tortoises are the newest additions. I’ve learned a lot over the last four weeks thanks to the forum. Here are my babies 44836768-65B0-476F-9226-DFC8338BCF89.jpeg

Ergotaxon

Portland, TX
Hi, my name is Albert. I’m new to the forum. I’ve been keeping tortoises for about fifteen years. I’ve got a large male sulcata, four redfoot tortoises and three baby leopard tortoises. The leopard tortoises are the newest additions. I’ve learned a lot over the last four weeks thanks to the forum. Here are my babies View attachment 320772
From left to right: Nitro, Miss Piggy and Turbo

Tom

The Dog Trainer
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Southern California
They look great. It appears these were started correctly by the breeder. That is a very rare thing. Where did you get them?

Ergotaxon

Portland, TX
They look great. It appears these were started correctly by the breeder. That is a very rare thing. Where did you get them?
I got them from Jeanette McKee aka Leopard Tortoises started Right. She is a small breeder out of California. She uses the enclosed chamber method to raise them. She was kind enough to point me to the forum about a month ago. I am raising them in an enclosed chamber as well. I’m glad that you like them. The two smaller ones are over 50 grams and the larger one is over 100 grams. I love them so much.

Yossarian

5 Year Member
Wales
Goodness, you must have a lot of space for Torts. The leopards are lovely looking, nice shell pattern and they look healthy.

Grace-Sophia

Texas
They are so cute! I would love to have a Lepord tortoise one day, Definitely one of my dream animals! Thank you for sharing, congrats!

Tom

The Dog Trainer
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club