My first ever hobby....

Maggie3fan

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
PacificNorthWest
Some of you know what I am about to disclose...in 1985 I discovered NASCAR and Dale Earnhardt Sr. aka The Intimidator. I was a long distance truck driver and there was Dale Earnhardt stuff in every truck stop. I bought anything that said Dale Earnhardt or 3 or had the black Monte Carlo on it. I have #3 seat covers in my Camaro still, #3 floor mats, coffee mugs shot glasses photos, his drivers license, the list goes on ad infinitum...my favorite might be the cast iron bank...a quarter sits in a holder on the hood, then I push a button and the Monte Carlo races down the track, the flagger drops the checkerd flag, a square opens in the track and the quarter drops in the hole...
100_1131.JPG
100_1133.JPG
Last I checked the bank is worth abt $400 most cuz it's a cast iron bank...
I really bought a lotta crap but darned if my house ain't still decorated with some of it...here's random shots of my house...this is in the Dale Earnhardt Memorial Worship Room...100_1138.JPG
stuff
100_1139.JPG
dirty floor mat100_1145.JPG
living room...
100_1134.JPG
my bedroom
100_1135.JPG
so ya'll are probably bored and went somewhere else...
let's see who's still here...what is this???
100_1124.JPG
hmmmm?

Toddrickfl1

Tortoise Club
5 Year Member
Platinum Tortoise Club
Ga