Milton, the vet, an enema, and getting him to produce a stool sample

Location (City and/or State)
Illinois
Hi there. I have had two female Russians for a long time. I am no beginner. I’d say I’m pretty intermediate pro advanced in terms of keeping them and I definitely know the basics. both my girls were rescues from bad environments.

Two weeks ago today I got Milton, a juvenile male, from a pet store. I know: say what you will about the petstore/pet trade. Someone already ripped me a new one on the tortoise keepers Facebook page. I get it.

he has healthy urates/urine, healthy eyes and respiratory system, and is very energetic. He can’t produce a bowel movement. He eats (though pretty minimally). He is totally separate from my girls.

vet checked him out and confirmed he is underweight. We did a reptile enema. Nothing. She says there’s probably nothing inside him (besides probably worms) fand doubts there’s a blockage, and def not a bladder blockage/stone as he pees normally and produces very watery urates. I have an appointment in two weeks and if he hasn’t gone, we will try the enema again. If he does go, I can bring his poop whenever. (Love my vet btw).I had been feeding dandelion and wild plantain. She says try a super wide variety of food at once. Soak every day for 30 minutes (which I’ve been doing). I bought unflavored PediaLyte and he will soak in that as well. He’s a trooper. Acting totally normal. He DOES eat but he eats for five minutes, gets bored, and then leaves the rest. I bought carrots, kale, turnip greens, endive, carrot juice and pedialyte for soaking. All we need is ONE stool sample, then we can see what parasites he has and get him healthier and heavier. I know kale and carrots (maybe endive?) are minimal feeds but he just needs to get food in him.