Introduction

kleinmanni

Location (City and/or State)
Budapest, Hungary
View attachment 69453Hi everyone,

my name is Csaba, I live in Budapest, Hungary. I've been keeping tortoises since 2005. I concentrate on not so common species.
I'm keeping now 1.2 Testudo kleinmanni, 1.2 Testudo marginata weissingeri, 0.0.2 Astrochelys radiata, 1.0 Homopus signatus
In the past I had Geochelone elegans, Geochelone sulcata, Geochelone carbonaria, Testudo hermanni boettgeri, Testudo graeca terrestris as well.
My main focus is Madagascar and South Africa. So I'm planning to own as many Pyxis species as possible, plus Psammobates and Homopus species.
Now I'm in a progress of writing a book about tortoises as for more than 20 years there were no books published in this subject.

I like preparing enclosures that are similar to the nature habitat, with many live plants in it.
I attached some photos of my enclosures and about my animals.

If you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact me! :)
View attachment 69453View attachment 69454View attachment 69455View attachment 69456View attachment 69457

Last edited by a moderator:

Jacqui

Wanna be raiser of Lemon Drop tortoises
10 Year Member!
A Land Far Away...
Hi and welcome! of all the tortoises you have worked with, with type has been you favorite and why?

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
Hi Csaba:

Welcome to the Forum!!

I'm sorry that your photos didn't post correctly. I'm interested in seeing habitats that people from other countries than mine have their tortoises in. I hope you will try to post them again. Some of us use either Photobucket.com or tinypic.com. Both are free. You put your pictures in your account there, then copy/paste the

kleinmanni

Budapest, Hungary
Yvonne G said:
Hi Csaba:

Welcome to the Forum!!