Introduction, new to testudo

Status
Not open for further replies.

rattboy

10 Year Member!
Location (City and/or State)
San Francisco, CA
Hi all,
I am new to the Tortoise Forum in general but an old timer in chelonia. I am a newb however with Testudo and have been following this thread and soaking up as much info as possible.

I had the opportunity to obtain a small group of Graeca subadults and want to seek input from Dan and others on their potential locality. I've scoured most of the reading material referenced here but feel my skills are not quite yet honed in.

I keep a number of tort species and I am looking to captive breed Graeca but certainly want to be sensitive to the many sub types that may be represented in the group. Of course they all came in together but I know this means little in regards to where they started their journeys.

I'll post a series of consecutive photos and solicite your input.

Great to meet you all.

Regards,

Paul Rattay
Northern California

rattboy

10 Year Member!
San Francisco, CA
*They were just soaked so some of them defacated.

I couldn't get the img embedding to work from picasa.

The animals in order:
M1 - Yellow Shell / Orange Tinted skin
M2 - Yellow Shell with some light brown / Yellow skin
F1 - Yellow Shell with some brown / Yellow skin
F2 - Higher Contrast - Darker / Some yellow skin but darker mask

The first three animals have no real masking so I assume they are just yellow variety of ibera from Jordan/Israel? Not sure about the orange male.

Thanks for your input.

Paul

http://picasaweb.google.com/paul.rattay/Greeks/photo#5190306133229631810

rattboy

10 Year Member!
San Francisco, CA
Figured out the posting.

M1 - Orange Male

sfhv94.jpg

2njkopd.jpg

fxb0nl.jpg

2eg5o49.jpg

Coldliz

10 Year Member!
5 Year Member
Hello, welcome to the forum. Nice looking little tort family you have.

egyptiandan

10 Year Member!
5 Year Member
USA
Hi Paul,