I’m new!

haydog03

Location (City and/or State)
West Virginia
I don’t actually have a tortoise yet, but everything is in motion to get one! We’re maybe a few days away, I hope! I just have to settle on which species now. I’m thinking Russian? I’m completely new to tortoises, never had one or really properly touched one. I went from Bearded Dragon, to Leopard Gecko before deciding on a tortoise of some sort. Anywho, I’m very excited to get one! I’ve tried to do all the research I could! That’s why I joined this site, in preparation. :)

method89

Tortoise Club
Platinum Tortoise Club
Malverne, NY
bearded dragon lifespan between six and 10 years
leopard gecko lifespan 10 to 20 years
tortoise lifespan 50-100 years

Not to be too much of a downer but I think you might want to take a deep breath and figure out exactly what species you want and then do some research on that specific species. Every one of them is different and needs different things and as I pointed out above its not something that will be gone quickly

haydog03

West Virginia
bearded dragon lifespan between six and 10 years
leopard gecko lifespan 10 to 20 years
tortoise lifespan 50-100 years

Not to be too much of a downer but I think you might want to take a deep breath and figure out exactly what species you want and then do some research on that specific species. Every one of them is different and needs different things and as I pointed out above its not something that will be gone quickly