Hi needing information

Status
Not open for further replies.

JOUK

5 Year Member
Hi all, I am new to all this and would like to know as much informations as possible, I have never kept Tortoises before either. I have started to read now so I can then make an informed decision on how to keep them if I do decide I can provide one with the correct home (although looking through this forum is making me want one more) I am from the UK so any information on how you keep yours would be much appreciated, my long term goal would for it to be housed outside the whole time once old enough to do so but need to make sure I can keep an outside shed hot enough all year round.
I have been left totally confused over table/viv so your opinions are needed :)
Also for those that do house outdoors over winter how much average would it cost to keep it at the right temperature over winter? and is it possible to do so?

Thanks in advance

wellington

10 Year Member!
Tortoise Club
Location (City and/or State)
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Hello and WELCOME:D. If you are considering a leopard, check out the threads at the bottom of my post. They are all good for leopards. I live in Chicago, and when my leopard gets too big to be inside, in winter I will be housing outside. Winter, Heated large tort house with green house attached. the tort tables seem to be harder to keep temps and humidity. I used plastic totes, coconut coir for substrate, MVB for UVB and heat along with a Che for added heat. Humidifier piped in for keep it humid. The threads below will help you a lot.

Greg T

10 Year Member!
League City, TX