Hi all! new UK member here! and my new sulcata TITAN!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kylohx

5 Year Member
Hi,

I am new to tortoise keeping although i am an experienced reptile keeper. (snakes and lizards of sorts) Picked up a 4 month old sulcuta yesterday His name is TITAN! saw his dad he was humongous!!! :) . I say 'he' but obviously we don't know yet ahah. I read Tom's thread about pyramiding and humidity and now i have loads of questions. the research i done before all said keep dry ect ect. i have noticed his shell is quite bumpy .. i will include a pics and see what you guys think. also i have him in a viv setup with a basking spot, warm and a cool end until my table gets delivered today. although i have him on wood chips i am going to the store in a minute to get better substrate! Is coco husk okay (powder form) or is there anything specific i should get as i haven't seen coco choir here in the uk :/ is there any threads about how to best set up a table... light/heating positioning ect :)

Thanks!

wellington

10 Year Member!
Tortoise Club
Location (City and/or State)
Chicago, Illinois, USA