Hi All! My name is Bev.

TurtzInMyYard

Location (City and/or State)
AL
Thanks so much for sharing!

Jamie
Thank you Jamie! The first order of business in the morning are the Turtz, even if it is 5:45 AM. No matter what time I wake up, the first thing I do is go outside and see if my turtz are foraging. If so, I give them wedges of watermelon, or apples or cantaloupes. They tend to favor apples, cantaloupes and watermelon over squash, cucumbers and even strawberries.

They will eat the strawberry, but it will become mush under their feet if the other fruits are there. I'm learning SO much that I never even wondered about.

Thanks again, Jamie

zolasmum

5 Year Member
Thank you Angie! Kind of you to say. Forgive me, I am a prolific writer. Brevity is beyond me. I tend to go on...and on. But, hey, if you don't mind reading lengthy dissertations about romancing the turtles, I'm your gal!

I really will be looking forward to Spring to see 'who' returns, who doesn't and I'll be keeping a keen eye out for new unmarked units...LOL Thanks again
I very much enjoyed your writing - living in the UK ,turtles are totally unfamiliar to me,and so it was extremely interesting. Thank you again -and I hope to hear more from you again soon !!
Angie

TurtzInMyYard

AL
I very much enjoyed your writing - living in the UK ,turtles are totally unfamiliar to me,and so it was extremely interesting. Thank you again -and I hope to hear more from you again soon !!
Angie
You're so very kind. Live in the UK? Where? The closest I have ever come to the UK is when I visited Australia a couple of years ago. There are no turtles in the UK?