hi all, a little help please

Status
Not open for further replies.

Josh

Ask questions, share answers, talk torts!
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Location (City and/or State)
Redlands, CA
welcome shaun, thats one cute little tort! looks like a sulcata to me. i'm no expert though. others on here will know more definitively

llllshaunllll

10 Year Member!
5 Year Member
thank you josh, he needs a little wash lol, he is got a little dirty on his shell, i want to know which tort it is because i might be giveing it the wrong things to eat, at the min he is eating loads of greens from the super market

T-P

10 Year Member!
5 Year Member
Coventry, England
Hi Shaun, can you get a photo of his plastron (bottom shell / belly?)
I can definately identify him then.
Also get him outta that glass tank.

llllshaunllll

10 Year Member!
5 Year Member
what do you mean by get him out the glass tank? get a wood one? i can build one if its the wrong thing, wait a fue mins why i go take some pics ;)

Jentortmom

10 Year Member!
Arizona
Tortoises do not do well in glass aquariums, they do not get enough circullation and other problems as well. You could either build a wood one or you can get the big rubbermaid tote (90gal) they work great.

llllshaunllll

10 Year Member!
5 Year Member
lol cool, do you know where i can read a care sheet about them please ;)

T-P

10 Year Member!
5 Year Member
Coventry, England
Congrats! you gots a Gold Greek tortoise.
He may stay like that color, or get brighter or darker.
And may even form markings.

Do get a better enclosure...a golden greek needs to be fed on nothing but Weeds, Plants, Flowers and greens.

llllshaunllll

10 Year Member!
5 Year Member