Hey, I'm new here :)

Status
Not open for further replies.

PregnantWasp

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Liverpool, UK
Hello guys, My name is George, I am new to raising tortoises and I'm here to learn more as well as to see how you guys work :)
My tortoise is called Terry, He's 3 years old turning 4 in April, he's a Spur-thighed tortoise and he wanted to say hello,

ascott

10 Year Member!
Apple Valley, California
Welcome to the Forum :D and handsome tortoise :D

Maybe you can tell us a little about the way you have your enclosure set up? Lights, substrate and type if enclosure...we just love to know :p

PregnantWasp

5 Year Member
Liverpool, UK
Hi man, my enclosure isn't top notch at the moment, I'm working on building something for him long term, so at the moment, he's in a medium sized vivarium with a UVB light, heat mat and a 60watt above his water, at the moment his viv is lined with wood shaving as I only got him yesterday from a friend, his previous owners were very good with him but their child was scared of him so I decided to take him off their hands.

I live in the UK and my outdoor space is pretty much a no-go so I want to build something big for him indoor that will sustain him for a while :)

-George

Jacqui

Wanna be raiser of Lemon Drop tortoises
10 Year Member!
A Land Far Away...
Welcome to both TFO and to tortoise keeping! I think you will be pleasantly surprised at how attached you become and how interesting these creatures truly are. :tort:

mandyyoung

5 Year Member
Hi I'm also new and haven't yet got my tortoises. I am building an area in my garden for my Herman tortoises and have an indoor table for them with the lights etc. Is there a good web site for plants they can eat with pictures?

Jacqui

Wanna be raiser of Lemon Drop tortoises
10 Year Member!
A Land Far Away...
mandyyoung said: