Hermanns hatchling lighting/drinking too often

Daniel Stephan

5 Year Member
20150830_142914.jpg 20150830_142923.jpg 20150830_194104.jpg Hey Guys and Gals,

I'm new to Tortoise forum, and new to keeping tortoises. I always wanted one though and now that im 25 and living alone, i'm trying to live out my dreams lol. Anyways I got a 40 day old western Hermanns hatching 10 days ago. I built him a large indoor enclosure as I live in Minnesota USA and it gets really cold here in the winter.