Help Identify my tortoise please + advice ASAP

Dosu

Location (City and/or State)
Kuwait
Hello,
I found a tortoise in my building's basement today without a owner. Could someone identify the tortoise for me? Also, I'm not sure how to care for it nor what to feed it. I'm not an experienced pet owner nor do I have the equipment to take care of it. I will probably give it to a person that could take care of the turtle but i need to care for it for now. Atm I'm feeding it lettuce but I'm going to get some dandelions and roses for it to eat. Help would be appreciated. Thanks

IMG-20151009-WA00001.jpg IMG-20151009-WA00011.jpg IMG-20151009-WA0003.jpg IMG-20151009-WA00051.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:

MPRC

5 Year Member
Oregon
I can't ID it because I am a novice, but he is very cute. Have you asked the neighbors if they may be missing him?

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
Let's send a shout-out to @HermanniChris . He's very good at i.d.ing these tortoises for us.

(Egyptian? Greek?)

Tidgy's Dad

5 Year Member
Fes, Morocco
It's a very beautiful tortoise, looks like a Golden Greek to me.
Somebody is quite possibly missing a valued pet, so the idea of asking around the area and even posting fliers is a good one.
Craigslist, local vets and animal rescue centres are also good places to go to see if someone has reported a missing tortoise.
In the mean time http://www.tortoiseforum.org/threads/beginner-mistakes.45180/
and http://www.tortoiseforum.org/threads/greek-tortoise-testudo-graeca-care-sheet-overview.87146/
should be of help.

Dosu

Kuwait
I can't ID it because I am a novice, but he is very cute. Have you asked the neighbors if they may be missing him?
It's a very beautiful tortoise, looks like a Golden Greek to me.
Somebody is quite possibly missing a valued pet, so the idea of asking around the area and even posting fliers is a good one.