Hello

gigios

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Cyprus
Im new here :) My name is Panos im from Cyprus(if you know it, a small island in the Mediterranean hehe) am a Zoologist by profession and i love turtles and tortoises :) like all u guys here and wanna exchange knowledge here! Well i have a very long list of terrapins and tortoises so here goes:
My tortoises:
3 Leopard tortoises (Stigmochelys pardalis) 2 females and a juvenile
2 Red-foot tortoises (Chelonoidis carbonaria) subadult pair
1 Balcan Greek tortoise (Testudo graeca ibera) male
A pair of producing Greek tortoises (Testudo graeca graeca) with 4 hatchlings.
1 Herman tortoise (Testudo hermanii boetgeri) female
My terrapins:
3 Red-eared sliders (Trachemys scripta elegans) 2 females and a male reproducing
A pair of Western Caspian turtle (Mauremys rivulata) reproducing
3 False Map turtles (Graptemys preudogeographica pseudogeographica) a female and 2 juveniles
1 Chinese stripe-necked turtle (Ocadia sinensis) male
1 Florida cooter (Pseudemys concina floridana) juvenile
2 Common Musk turtles (Sternotherus odoratus) females
2 Razorback Musk turtles (Sternotherus carinatus) subadults
1 South American Snapping turtle (Chelydra acutirostris) male

Hope i get and give lots of information in this forum to take care our turtles well! Thanks :)

wellington

10 Year Member!
Tortoise Club
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Hello and Welcome:). Glad to have you here. That's a long list of torts and turts you have there. Would love to see pics.

diamondbp

10 Year Member!
Welcome....we would love to see pictures of that long list or torts :)

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
Hi Panos, and welcome to the Forum!

It is always interesting for us to be able to see habitats for turtles and tortoises that live in other countries. I hope that once you've become familiarized with our format you'll be able to put up some pictures for us.

gigios

5 Year Member
Cyprus