Hello i’m new to the Tortoise Forum

Boxturtle 60

Location (City and/or State)
New Orleans , Louisiana
My user name is Boxturtle 60 but my actual name is Renee Boudreaux and I live in New Orleans Louisiana. I became interested in your forum because I recently lost my pet box turtle Peter oh my head for 34 years and apologies for not writing sooner but I am having a hard time with his loss. I understand that box turtles are now endangered and you cannot buy them anymore from the pet store but that if you find them at least in Louisiana if you find them you can have up to four I would really like to have another box turtle and I would welcome any symptoms any suggestions you have because They are unique creatures. I’m also interested in learning more about tortoises because I’ve seen some very beautiful examples and I’m wondering me what it would be like to have a tortoise as a petI’m looking forward to hearing your thoughts and information any of which would be welcome thank you.

Toddrickfl1

Tortoise Club
5 Year Member
Platinum Tortoise Club
Ga
Welcome to the forum and sorry for your loss. This is a great place with lots of good people/info. There are lots of people that breed and sell captive bred box turtles. You shouldn't have a problem finding one. When you feel your ready again you could even post a wanted ad here on the forum.

Boxturtle 60

New Orleans , Louisiana
Welcome to the forum and sorry for your loss. This is a great place with lots of good people/info. There are lots of people that breed and sell captive bred box turtles. You shouldn't have a problem finding one. When you feel your ready again you could even post a wanted ad here on the forum.