Hello from South Carolina ?

KayL

Location (City and/or State)
South Carolina
Hello! I just moved to SC from Canada early this year. My husband and I live on an acreage with our horses and dogs.

I’ve always been interested in owning a Sulcata. It won’t be anytime soon, but with more time / research I am hoping to be the owner of a happy and healthy tortoise. I have some reptile experience; back home I owned several BCI’s and BCO’s and was a member of our local Reptile & Amphibian Society. I loved keeping boas, but my husband doesn’t like snakes! ?

Anyway, thank-you for having me on this forum. I look forward to learning and interacting with lots of interesting / knowledgeable people.

All the best!

-K

Chubbs the tegu

Ma
Welcome! Cant go wrong w a sulcata! There awesome. Many great experienced ppl on here to learn from. Enjoy the forum

MichaelL

5 Year Member
Ocala, Fl
Welcome! How do you like the difference in weather lol?

Ray--Opo

5 Year Member
Platinum Tortoise Club
Palm Bay Fl
Welcome from a sully owner. Sounds like you will have the room to make a sully happy.

pappy.72

Elgin, IL
Welcome K! Are you interested in a 7 year old 40lb Sulcata that is in great health? I have just begun my search for a good home for him as I rescued him a few years back and he is ready for a southern climate home now. Let me know if you are interested.
30E431BE-C37F-46FE-A3E2-A73FDC37C524.jpeg
F16406DA-BAC3-4B83-93D0-FF2ED0D627AC.jpeg

DebbieMilan

Wilmington, NC
Hello! I just moved to SC from Canada early this year. My husband and I live on an acreage with our horses and dogs.

I’ve always been interested in owning a Sulcata. It won’t be anytime soon, but with more time / research I am hoping to be the owner of a happy and healthy tortoise. I have some reptile experience; back home I owned several BCI’s and BCO’s and was a member of our local Reptile & Amphibian Society. I loved keeping boas, but my husband doesn’t like snakes! ?