Hello from Houston, Texas!

Dorothy L

Location (City and/or State)
Houston, Texas, United States of America
Hi, my name is Dorothy, I'm from Houston, Texas. I really want a Russian Tortoise, and am probably going to buy my own from this site. I'm still a student, but I have plenty of time to care for it. I'm rather introverted, and allergic to most pets, so tortoises are a good choice for me. I've done plenty of research, but I think I'd like some real-life experience, so if anyone on here could give me some advice I would really appreciate that. Thanks!:)

KarenSoCal

Tortoise Club
5 Year Member
Platinum Tortoise Club
Low desert 50 mi SE of Palm Springs CA

wellington

10 Year Member!
Tortoise Club
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Hello and Welcome. Tortoises is a good choice for a pet. Russians can be very fun. We do have a few breeders on here and they would be your best too buy from. Be sure to have enough space for an adult. That minimum space needed is 4x8 foot. Out door space should always be provided too.

Dorothy L

Houston, Texas, United States of America
So, I don't have much backyard space (I'm forbidden from digging anyway) and there are some predators outside that I don't trust. Don't worry, I'll take the tortoise out for hours a day, I think it'll get enough sunshine. Can you please tell me what all of you used to keep your tortoise(s) especially if it's indoor. All of the containers I found online and in my house aren't 4 by 8 ft.

Minority2

Tortoise Hell
So, I don't have much backyard space (I'm forbidden from digging anyway) and there are some predators outside that I don't trust. Don't worry, I'll take the tortoise out for hours a day, I think it'll get enough sunshine. Can you please tell me what all of you used to keep your tortoise(s) especially if it's indoor. All of the containers I found online and in my house aren't 4 by 8 ft.